Bug 7411

Summary: The context menu hint is displayed even if no hotkey is chosen
Product: ThinLinc Reporter: Samuel Mannehed <samuel>
Component: VNCAssignee: Samuel Mannehed <samuel>
Status: CLOSED FIXED    
Severity: Normal Keywords: ossman_tester, relnotes
Priority: P2    
Version: trunk   
Target Milestone: 4.11.0   
Hardware: PC   
OS: Unknown   
Acceptance Criteria:

Description Samuel Mannehed cendio 2019-10-25 10:08:07 CEST
Steps to reproduce:

1. Start the native ThinLinc client
2. Open the Options and change the "Popup menu key" to 'None'
3. Login to a server
4. Observe that the hint at the top of the screen says:

    "Press  to open the context menu"

We shouldn't display this hint if there isn't a key bound to it.
Comment 2 Samuel Mannehed cendio 2019-10-25 10:49:12 CEST
Since this was such a small fix I bypassed the vendordrop routine and committed directly to ThinLinc. Upstream PR here:

https://github.com/TigerVNC/tigervnc/pull/894

Built and tested on Fedora 30.
Comment 3 Pierre Ossman cendio 2019-10-28 10:27:19 CET
Looks good. Got a confusing hint in the previous version with "None" configured, but nothing at all now. Also verified that that a properly configured menu key still gets the hint.